Online Behavioural Advertising


Manage cookie settings for advertising and personalisation

Information about Online Behavioural Advertising (OBA)

Usage-based online advertising, also referred to as "online behavioural advertising (OBA)", is technology that makes it possible to display advertising on visited websites that is tailored to your assumed preferences and thus more interesting for you. Based on the previous anonymized surfing behaviour of internet users, the users' interests are combined to create user profiles and displayed in accordance with the assumed user interests. This makes it possible to deliver advertising as selectively as possible. This form of selected advertising is based on your previous, anonymized surfing behaviour (or more precisely, the surfing behaviour documents via the browser) and is generally called usage-based online advertising.

The advertising on our sites, services, applications and tools will be optimised according to your predicted interests by collecting and processing data in anonymous form about your usage behaviour. For this purpose, we will use cookies, web beacons or similar technologies (see our Cookie Notice). We set these with your consent obtained via our cookie banner. The usage data collected via our websites, services, applications and tools will be stored in pseudonymous form. We may provide anonymous and statistical data regarding the use of our websites, services, applications and tools to third party providers for advertising purposes. You can control (e.g. what information you want to share) and update your personal preferences to improve and personalise your experience on our website, including advertising tailored to your interests, as you use our websites, services, applications and tools. To do this, you can use the link to the cookie settings at the beginning of this notice.

The data controller is: mobile.de GmbH, Albert-Einstein-Ring 2-6, D-14532 Kleinmachnow-Dreilinden.

If you have any questions regarding Online Behavioural Advertising you can email: datenschutz@team.mobile.de or you may contact our customer support.

You will also find more information about Online Behavioural Advertising and the possibilities to opt out from it at www.my-cookies.org, www.youronlinechoices.com and in our Cookie Notice.


What type of data will be collected?

Information about your activities on and usage of our websites, services, applications and tools (e.g. which display ads you clicked on, which subpages you visited, your search queries etc.) is collected. Since it cannot be fully ruled out that the collected usage data may be indirectly referenced to your person, all usage data will be stored in anon-ymous or pseudonymous form so that an identification of you as a person will almost certainly not be possible. Your IP address, which is transmitted due to technical reasons, will be fully anonymised by an independent third party and will in the above-mentioned context not be used for the targeted display of advertisement.


Opt-out from Online Behavioural Advertising and your cookie settings

If you want to opt out from being displayed Online Behavioural Advertising, one thing you can do is to object via the following link and deactivate the data collection:

No, I no longer wish to receive usage-based advertisements

You can also control (e.g. what information you want to share) and update your personal preferences at any time to improve and personalise your experience on our website, including advertising tailored to your interests, as you use our websites, services, applica-tions and tools also via your cookie settings.

You can finally block the placement of cookies on your computer by changing the set-tings of your browser so that it does not accept cookies. You can also change the set-tings of your browser so that you will be asked to confirm the placement of cookies in each case. Finally, you may delete cookies on your computer at any time. For details, please refer to the manual or help pages of your browser. We offer certain features that are available only through the use of cookies, so that the blocking of cookies may prevent us from delivering certain services to you. Please note that after having deleted your cookies, you will have to reactivate any opt-out links that have been activated at the time of cookie deletion.

You will find more information regarding the use of Google Analytics for display of Online Behavioural Advertising and the deactivation of Google Analytics in our Cookie Notice.


Information about third party ad networks and ad service providers

In order to optimise advertisements according to your interests, we have allowed various third party ad network and ad service providers ("Third Party Providers") to collect and use usage data for the display of Online Behavioural Advertising on our website or other websites: For information about which third parties we work with for these purposes, including links to their privacy statements and the option of customising your settings for individual or all third parties, please see the cookie settings.

The Third Party Providers may also use anonymous usage data about their own users to select ads to serve on our websites.

Click the respective link in the cookie settings to learn more about Third Party Providers' business practices and privacy policies.

At www.my-coolies.org or www.youronlinechoices.com you will find further information about Cookies and the respective Third Party Providers including the possibility to opt out of Online Behavioural Advertising from specific or all third party ad networks or ad service providers. If you want to go directly to the Your ad choices section, please click:

Although the Third Party Providers use some anonymous information about you to display ads, we do not permit these companies to collect any personal information about you. Third Party Providers use cookies to collect anonymous information, which may be used to tailor the advertising you see on our websites or elsewhere on the web. Third Party Providers use some anonymous information about your usage behaviour we provide to them to display ads on our websites or other websites.

We also use third party technology (Google and the "DMP tag" of The ADEX GmbH, Berlin) ourselves for the anonymous collection of information about your usage behaviour and the provision of such anonymous information to Third Party Providers for the display of Online Behavioural Advertising. You can customise the settings for collection and use of information for Google in the Google Ad Settings in your cookie settings. You can also customise the settings for collection and use of information via the technology of The ADEX in your cookie settings or by clicking the following link: http://de.theadex.com/company/consumer-opt-out/#opt-in-out

Alternatively, you can opt out of the settings for collection and use of information by activating or deactivating mobile.de as a provider in the central preference manager of YourOnlineChoices (http://www.youronlinechoices.com/de/praferenzmanagement/).

We use the usage data collected by the Third Party Providers via Online Behavioural Ad-vertising also to analyse the use of our website and the usefulness of our advertising on other websites within Google Analytics. You will find more information regarding the use of Google Analytics and its deactivation in our Cookie Notice.


Compliance with self-regulatory principles of DDOW and IAB Europe

In addition, we – as a company – comply with the self-regulatory principles (Selbstregu-lierungskodex) of the "Deutsche Datenschutzrat Online-Werbung (DDOW)" and the IAB Europe OBA Framework. You may view the applicable self-regulatory principles by clicking on the following links:

mobile.de has been OBA-certified by ePrivacy and was awarded the EDAA Trust Seal. In doing this, ePrivacy, as approved OBA Certification Provider of the EDAA (European Interactive Digital Advertising Alliance) confirms that mobile.de has fully implemented and complies with the IAB Europe OBA Framework.

mobile.de Privacy Notice

Please find more information in the mobile.de Privacy Notice and the Cookie Notice.

Latest amendment: August 2018

Nutzungsbasierte Online-Werbung


Cookie-Einstellungen für Werbung und Personalisierung verwalten

Informationen zu nutzungsbasierter Online-Werbung (Online Behavioural Advertising – OBA)

Nutzungsbasierte Online-Werbung, auch „Online Behavioural Advertising (OBA)“ genannt, ist eine Technologie, die es ermöglicht, auf den von Ihnen besuchten Websites solche Werbung einzublenden, die auf Ihre angenommenen Vorlieben hin zugeschnitten und da-mit für Sie interessanter ist. Basierend auf dem vorangegangenen anonymisierten Surf-verhalten von Internetnutzern werden deren Interessen zu Nutzungsprofilen zusammen-gefasst und entsprechend den angenommenen Nutzerinteressen eingeblendet. Dadurch kann Werbung so gezielt wie möglich ausgeliefert werden. Diese Form der gezielten Werbung basiert auf Ihrem vorangegangenen, anonymisierten Surfverhalten (bzw. genauer gesagt, auf dem Surfverhalten welches über den Browser dokumentiert ist) und wird allgemein als nutzungsbasierte Online-Werbung bezeichnet.

Die Werbung im Rahmen unserer Websites, Services, Anwendungen und Tools wird durch die anonyme Erhebung und Verarbeitung Ihres Nutzungsverhaltens auf prognostizierte Interessen hin für Sie optimiert. Dazu verwenden wir Cookies, Web Beacons oder ähnli-che Technologien (siehe unsere Erklärung zur Verwendung von Cookies). Diese setzen wir mit Ihrer über unser Cookie-Banner eingeholten Einwilligung. Die über unsere Websites, Services, Anwendungen und Tools erhobenen Nutzungsdaten werden unter einem Pseu-donym gespeichert. Anonyme Datensätze und statistische Daten hinsichtlich der Aktivitä-ten auf unseren Websites, Services, Anwendungen und Tools stellen wir ggf. Drittanbie-tern zur Nutzung für Werbezwecke zur Verfügung. Sie können Ihre persönlichen Einstel-lungen zur Verbesserung und Personalisierung Ihrer Nutzererfahrung auf unserer Website, einschließlich auf Ihre Interessen zugeschnittener Werbung, im Rahmen der Nutzung unserer Websites, Services, Anwendungen und Tools steuern (z.B. welche Informationen Sie weitergeben möchten) und jederzeit aktualisieren. Hierfür können Sie den Link zu den Cookie-Einstellungen am Anfang dieser Erklärung nutzen.

Für die Datenerhebung zuständig ist: mobile.de GmbH, Albert-Einstein-Ring 2-6, D-14532 Kleinmachnow-Dreilinden.

Sollten Sie Fragen zu nutzungsbasierter Online-Werbung haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an: datenschutz@team.mobile.de. Sie können sich auch gerne mit unserem Kundenservice in Verbindung setzen.

Mehr Informationen zu nutzungsbasierter Online-Werbung und die Möglichkeiten ihrer Deaktivierung finden Sie auch unter www.meine-cookies.org, www.youronlinechoices.com/de sowie in unserer Erklärung zur Verwendung von Cookies.


Welche Daten werden erfasst?

Erfasst werden Informationen über Ihre Aktivitäten auf unseren Websites, Services, An-wendungen und Tools (z. B. geklickte Werbebanner, besuchte Unterseiten, gestellte Suchanfragen etc.). Da nicht völlig ausgeschlossen werden kann, dass die erhobenen Daten einen mittelbaren Personenbezug zulassen, werden sämtliche Nutzungsdaten ano-nym oder unter Verwendung eines Pseudonyms gespeichert, so dass eine persönliche Identifikation nahezu ausgeschlossen ist. Die aus technischen Gründen übermittelte IP-Adresse Ihres Rechners wird dabei von einem unabhängigen Dritten vollständig anony-misiert und in dem vorstehend beschriebenen Zusammenhang nicht für die gesteuerte Einblendung von Werbung verwendet.


Deaktivieren von nutzungsbasierter Online-Werbung und Ihre Cookie-Einstellungen

Wenn Sie keine nutzungsbasierten Werbeeinblendungen mehr erhalten möchten, können Sie zum einen über folgenden Link widersprechen und die Datenerhebung deaktivieren:

Nein, ich möchte keine nutzungsbasierte Werbeeinblendungen mehr erhalten

Zum anderen können Sie Ihre persönlichen Einstellungen zur Verbesserung und Persona-lisierung Ihrer Nutzererfahrung auf unserer Website, einschließlich auf Ihre Interessen zugeschnittener Werbung, im Rahmen der Nutzung unserer Websites, Services, Anwen-dungen und Tools auch über Ihre Cookie-Einstellungen steuern (z.B. welche Informatio-nen Sie weitergeben möchten) und jederzeit aktualisieren.

Sie können das Speichern von Cookies auf Ihrer Festplatte schließlich auch generell ver-hindern, indem Sie in Ihren Browser-Einstellungen "keine Cookies akzeptieren" wählen. Sie können Ihren Browser auch so einstellen, dass dieser Sie vor dem Setzen von Coo-kies fragt, ob Sie einverstanden sind. Schließlich können Sie auch einmal gesetzte Cookies jederzeit wieder löschen. Wie all das im Einzelnen funktioniert, entnehmen Sie bitte der Anleitung Ihres Browser-Herstellers. Wenn Sie keine Cookies akzeptieren, kann dies im Einzelfall zu Funktionseinschränkungen unserer Websites führen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie für den Fall einer Cookie-Löschung auch eventuell aktivierte Opt Out Links erneut aktivieren müssen.

Informationen zum Einsatz von Google Analytics für nutzungsbasierte Werbeeinblendun-gen sowie zur Deaktivierung von Google Analytics finden Sie in unserer Erklärung zur Verwendung von Cookies.


Infos zu Werbedienstleistern und Werbenetzwerken

Um Werbung für Sie anhand Ihrer Nutzungsinteressen zu optimieren, haben wir es ver-schiedenen Drittanbietern gestattet, Angaben zur Nutzung unserer Website zu erheben und zur Einblendung nutzungsbasierter Werbung auf unseren oder fremden Websites zu verwenden. Informationen dazu, mit welchen Drittanbietern wir zu diesen Zwecken zusammenarbeiten, einschließlich Links zu deren Datenschutzerklärungen sowie der Möglichkeit, Ihre Einstellungen für einzelne oder alle Drittanbieter anzupassen, finden Sie in den Cookie-Einstellungen.

Die Drittanbieter werden möglicherweise auch anonyme Daten über die Aktivitäten ihrer eigenen Nutzer verwenden, um Werbeanzeigen für unsere Websites auszuwählen.

Wenn Sie mehr über die Geschäftsgebaren und Datenschutzrichtlinien der Drittanbieter erfahren möchten, klicken Sie auf den jeweils entsprechenden Link in den Cookie-Einstellungen.

Unter www.meine-cookies.org oder www.youronlinechoices.com/de können Sie weitere Informationen zu Cookies und den einzelnen Drittanbietern nachlesen. Sie haben auch dort die Möglichkeit, der nutzungsbasierten Online-Werbung durch einzelne oder durch alle Unternehmen zu widersprechen. Um direkt zum Präferenzmanager zu gelangen, klicken Sie bitte hier:

Obwohl diese Drittanbieter einige anonyme Daten hinsichtlich Ihres Nutzungsverhaltens verwenden, um Werbeanzeigen zu platzieren, gestatten wir es diesen Unternehmen nicht, personenbezogene Daten über Sie zu erheben. Die Drittanbieter setzen zur Erhebung anonymer Informationen Cookies ein, die dazu verwendet werden können, von Ihnen auf unseren Websites und auf anderen Seiten im Internet gesehene Werbeanzeigen genauer anzupassen. Die Drittanbieter verwenden einige von uns zur Verfügung gestellte anonyme Daten hinsichtlich Ihres Nutzungsverhaltens, um Werbeanzeigen auf unseren oder fremden Websites einzublenden.

Wir nutzen Technologie von Drittanbietern (Google und den "DMP-Tag" der The ADEX GmbH, Berlin) auch selbst zur anonymen Erfassung von Informationen hinsichtlich Ihres Nutzungsverhaltens und die Zurverfügungstellung dieser anonymen Daten an Drittanbie-ter zur Einblendung nutzungsbasierter Werbung. Die Einstellungen zur Erfassung und Nutzung können Sie für Google in den Google Anzeigeneinstellungen oder in Ihren Cookie-Einstellungen anpassen. Die Einstellungen für die Erfassung und Nutzung mittels der Technologie von The ADEX können Sie ebenfalls in Ihren Cookie-Einstellungen oder unter folgendem Link anpassen: http://de.theadex.com/company/consumer-opt-out/#opt-in-out

Alternativ können Sie die Einstellungen für die Erfassung und Nutzung auch widersprechen, indem Sie mobile.de als Anbieter im zentralen Präferenzmanager von YourOnlineC-hoices (http://www.youronlinechoices.com/de/praferenzmanagement/) aktivieren oder deaktivieren.

Wir verwenden die von den Drittanbietern über interessenbezogene Werbung erlangten Angaben auch zur Auswertung der Nutzung unserer Website und des Erfolges unserer Werbung auf anderen Websites im Rahmen von Google Analytics. Informationen zu Google Analytics und der Deaktivierung finden Sie in unserer Erklärung zur Verwendung von Cookies.


Selbstregulierungskodex des DDOW und IAB Europe

Als Unternehmen haben wir uns zudem freiwillig der Selbstregulierung des Deutschen Datenschutzrat Online-Werbung (DDOW) und des IAB Europe OBA Framework unterworfen. Den für unser Unternehmen gültigen Selbstregulierungskodex können Sie unter folgenden Links einsehen:

mobile.de ist von ePrivacy OBA-zertifiziert und hat das EDAA Trust Seal erhalten. Damit bestätigt ePrivacy als OBA Certification Provider der EDAA (European Interactive Digital Advertising Alliance), dass mobile.de die Vorgaben des IAB Europe OBA Framework vollständig umgesetzt hat und erfüllt.

mobile.de Datenschutzerklärung

Mehr Informationen entnehmen Sie bitte der mobile.de Datenschutzerklärung und der Erklärung zur Verwendung von Cookies.

Letzte Änderung: August 2018